A selection of the speakers and contributors from the inaugural James Fintan Lalor Autumn School 2013.

James Fintan Lalor

Autumn School 2013 Montage Video.


The inaugural James Fintan Lalor Autumn School was held in the Dunamaise Theatre, Portlaoise in September 2013 and was a resounding success.


Participants included academic and historian Diarmaid Ferriter, Charlie Flanagan TD (now Minister for Foreign Affairs), broadcaster and author Myles Dungan, journalist, broadcaster and historian Ruth Dudley Edwards, journalist Senator John Whelan, Political Editor of the Sunday Independent John Drennan, writer and member of Laois Heritage Teddy Fennelly, artist Robert Ballagh, writer, director and actor Paul Meade, Sean Fleming TD of Fianna Fáil, former President of SIPTU Des Geraghty, writer and broadcaster Seamus Hosey, actor Mary McEvoy, Journalist and broadcaster Claire O'Brien, president of Laois Heritage Society Michael Parsons, Sinn Féin TD Brian Stanley, writer and reporter Senator Marie-Louise O’Donnell, and former deputy leader of Fianna Fáil Mary O'Rourke.

Created by :  Carlow Digital                Client : JFL

A Selection of Speakers from

The James Fintan Lalor Autumn School 2013

— click picture to view a video of their contribution —

Mary McEvoy

Des Geraghty

Claire O'Brien

Sean Fleming TD

Charlie Flanaghan TD

Brian Stanley TD

Diarmaid Ferriter

John Drennan

Myles Dungan

Senator John Whelan

Mary O'Rourke

Michael Parsons

Ruth Dudley Edwards

Robert Ballagh

Teddy Fennelly

Marie-Louise O’Donnell

For more information on James Fintan Lalor and the Autumn School visit:


Carlow Digital © 2020 | All Rights Reserved